UFC commentator Joe Rogan used the word "incredible" to describe last Saturday's trilogy fight between Tyson Fury and Deontay Wilder.

At the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Fury retained the WBC heavyweight title with a knockout of Wilder in the eleventh round.

Wilder went down in third, before coming back to send Fury down, twice, in the fourth round. Fury would resume control of the fight as the action played out, and sent Wilder down in the tenth and then again in the eleventh for the stoppage.

“It was one of the greatest heavyweight fights of all time. One of the greatest boxing matches of all time… It was so crazy, it was so action filled. I mean, it was f------ amazing. From Tyson Fury knocking Wilder down early, to Wilder looking like he was done…” Rogan said.

“There’s maybe one or two other humans that have ever lived that can punch as hard as [Wilder]. He’s without a doubt one of the hardest punchers of all time… He’s a murderous puncher, but the level of skill was so evident.

“The difference is Tyson Fury is a masterful boxer, he’s masterful. The sh!t that he did was amazing, and his strategy was amazing. Just stay glued to Deontay, wear on him, hang on him, make him work, and just drag him deeper and deeper into these f------ horrible waters filled with crocodiles. That’s what he did, and almost got knocked out doing it. That’s how dangerous Wilder is.”

Rogan also touched on the internet claims that Fury received a "long count" during one of his knockdowns in the fourth round.

Both Rogan, and former UFC champion Daniel Cormier, are in agreement on the belief that Fury received a long count.

At one point, the referee interrupted his own count to direct Wilder to the correct corner - and then resumed the count on Fury.

Rogan felt the count was not properly handled.

“This is what happened. The referee is supposed to go ‘One two…’ when the guy goes down, but if for any reason he has to interrupt the count… you’re supposed to pick up the count where the ringside counter has it. So there’s a guy who’s counting ringside, and he’ll keep the count going,” Rogan said.

“So if you’re at ‘One, two,’ and then you’re like ‘Go to a neutral corner,’ that guy is supposed to be like ‘three, four five,’ but he didn’t. [The referee] went back to it, ‘three, four,’ but the guy had already been down for a couple seconds. Without a doubt it was a long count… I think it’s an error, or corruption. Most likely an error, most likely the guy’s panicking.”