By Elliot Foster

Jazza Dickens has been confirmed as an addition to the Golden Contract tournament.

The concept, initiated by MTK Global, features tournaments in the featherweight, super-lightweight and light-heavyweight divisions.

Dickens is the IBF European champion at featherweight and also holds a number 11 ranking with the sanctioning body.

And he has spoken of his delight at being chosen to be part of the 126-pound competition.

“There are two reasons why I wanted to be part of the Golden Contract tournament, Dickens, who joins WBO European champion Davey Oliver Joyce and WBO European champion at super-bantamweight, Tyrone McCullagh, said about the news. “I love to fight and show the world what I can do and I want to be a global name and become a world champion.

“It’s a massive opportunity to change my family’s lives. I will win the tournament because I’m dedicated, determined, motivated and hungrier than I’ve ever been.

“I’m looking forward to being the champion, and I hope everyone enjoys the massive the tournament.”

Dickens was last in action at the Eventim Olympia in Liverpool back in July, exclusively live on iFL TV in the UK and ESPN+ Stateside, when he successfully outpointed Australia’s Nathaniel May to win the aforementioned fringe IBF crown.

British champion Ryan Walsh, Commonwealth champion Leigh Wood and WBA number seven Hairon Socarras are also in the tournament.

Meanwhile, the super-lightweight and light-heavyweight tournaments are populated with stellar names.

Former WBC Silver champion Ohara Davies, who beat ex-world champion Miguel Vasquez last time out, and his long-time domestic rival Tyrone McKenna, who holds the WBC International belt, are both in the 140-pound bracket alongside former European champion Anthony Yigit, while the trio are joined by IBF European champion Akeem Ennis-Brown, ex-European and IBO champion Mohamed Mimoune and WBO Inter-Continental champion Zhankosh Turarov.

At light-heavyweight, ex-British champion Hosea Burton is joined by another former Lonsdale belt holder in the shape of Bob Ajisafe, who also held the Commonwealth crown, and former English champion Liam Conroy.

WBO European champion Steven Ward and former WBC International champion Serge Michel are also part of the competition at 175 pounds.

Three quarter-finals nights will take place in October and November, three semi-finals nights in February and March and the all-important finals will be staged in May and June.

Details regarding further additions to the tournaments will be revealed in due course.